Ask the KiCad developers tomorrow, Saturday, October 3rd

KiCon 2020 could not take place at CERN as planned due to the pandemic so a virtual session will happen instead this Saturday, October 3rd:

KiCon 2020: A Virtual Conference, in two parts

After a successful first year of KiCon in 2019, we decided to change venues. We were very excited to hold the conference at CERN, a major contributor to the KiCad project. However, Coronavirus / COVID-19 changed a lot of plans, including ours. KiCon 2020 is completely remote, so that community members can still connect with the developers and each other. We will have a Developer component (coming up on Oct 3rd), and a Community component. Read on to hear more about each element, and sign up on the mailing list below so you keep up with the latest talks and speakers.

KiCon 2020 Developer Q&A

Since we will be all-remote this year, we’re kicking things off with a 2 hour discussion with the KiCad developers! You can hear about upcoming features for KiCad V6, get an update on the project, and ask your questions directly to the developers.

The Q&A will take place on October 3rd, starting at 14:00 UTC / 10:00 EST / 07:00 PST. Find your local meeting time here.

Ask the KiCad developers tomorrow, Saturday, October 3rd

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s